DW Forums
SearchMember ListHelp Register
Post Reply 
Author
Message
Quote this message in a reply
DWforums.com
Anyone else get an email from Arthur Simmons offering to sell dwforums.com?
Kind of odd since aside from posting here I have nothing to do with dwforums.net yet he claims I have a similar domain name.
also that it got past my spam filter ><.
Quote this message in a reply
 
Isn't buying domains just to sell illegal?

| Intel i7 930 2.8Ghz | Asus Rampage II GENE | Asus ATI 4870x2 | Corsair Dominator 3x2GB DDR3 (1866Mhz) | Windows 7 Ultimate |
Quote this message in a reply
 
No.

Could possibly get it taken from you / be forced to sell if it infringes on a trademark though.

[Image: wsd.png]

[Image: mcpdrgb504gk4.jpg]
Quote this message in a reply
 
hmm I didnt get anything -- im pretty sure dwforums.com used to be the Deutsche Welle TV forums back when I first attempted to register the domain name
Quote this message in a reply
 
lol Deutsche Welle .. anyway, i have also received this email which managed to get past my spam filter.

[Image: sig.jpg]
Visit this user's website
Post Reply